FAQ

Q?Can I order a ‘tailor-made’ painting on a metal sheet?
A.

Yes, it is perfectly possible to order a painting on a metal sheet that doesn’t appear in our collection and that features the subject of your choice in a customised format. In order to do this, you need to provide us with a sufficiently high-quality original piece of material that represents the result that you wish to obtain. Of course, the production schedule as well as the cost will be determined according to your briefing.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us should you want any additional information.

Q?What is the procedure for payment and delivery?
A.

We only accept payment on collection. If necessary, your order can be shipped to you, carefully packaged – and insured. We can also install your painting at your premises. Additional costs will then be charged depending on the distance and the installation requirements. What happens if you are not completely satisfied with the painting(s) you have chosen? We will take them back or replace them; you simply return them – at your own expense – via FedEx or any other international carrier within 8 days of the date of shipment. And we will refund or exchange the painting or paintings with another painting or paintings available in the collection. Once this deadline has passed, the purchase will be deemed to be final.

Q?What kind of finish do the paintings have?
A.

The works are painted with oil paint and finished with a layer of UV-resistant varnish. They can be hung indoors or outdoors, although you should be aware that hanging the painting outdoors can trigger the ageing process and metal erosion. The paintings on metal sheets are attached to solid wooden frames, which are equipped with a robust hanging system on the back of the frame. Because of the weight of each painting, we strongly recommend using a special hanging system pegged into the wall and designed to bear the weight of heavy loads.

Q?What sizes and weights do the paintings come in?
A.

The paintings come in variable sizes depending on the dimensions of the recycled metal sheets. On average paintings measure between 120 x 250 cms, but the collection also contains a considerable number of other portrait or landscape formats. The paintings weigh an average of 25 – 35 kilos.

FAQ

Q?Peut-on commander un tableau peint sur tôle « à la demande » ?
A.

Oui, c’est tout à fait possible de commander un tableau peint sur tôle qui ne figure pas dans notre collection, avec un sujet de votre choix et selon un format personnalisé. Dans ce cas, il faudra nous donner une base de travail suffisamment qualitative du résultat que vous souhaitez obtenir. Bien entendu, le planning de réalisation comme le coût seront déterminés selon votre demande.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour toute information complémentaire.

Q?Comment se passe le paiement et la livraison ?
A.

Nous acceptons uniquement le paiement à l’enlèvement. Si nécessité, votre commande peut vous est expédiée, soigneusement emballée – et assurée. Nous pouvons également réaliser le placement de votre tableau en vos murs. Des coûts supplémentaires seront alors facturés selon la distance de livraison et les requis du placement. Vous n’êtes pas entièrement satisfait par le(s) tableaux choisi(s) ? Nous le(s) reprenons ou le(s) remplaçons: il vous suffit de nous le(s) retourner – à vos frais – par FedEx ou tout autre transporteur international dans les 8 jours de la date d’expédition. Et nous vous remboursons ou échangeons le(s) tableaux par d’autre(s) tableau(x) disponible dans la collection. Passé ce délai, l’achat sera considéré comme définitif.

Q?Quelle est la finition des tableaux ?
A.

Les tableaux sont peints à la main avec de la peinture à l’huile et une couche de vernis anti-UV. Ils peuvent être placés en intérieur ou en extérieur, sachant qu’un placement à l’air libre peut activer un processus de vieillissement et d’érosion du métal. Les tableaux peints sur tôles sont fixés sur un encadrement en bois massif lui-même équipé d’un système d’accrochage robuste à l’arrière du cadre. En raison du poids de chaque œuvre, il est vivement conseillé de prévoir un système de fixation chevillé au mur et prévu pour résister à des charges importantes.

Q?A quoi peut-on s’attendre pour les les dimensions et le poids de tableaux ?
A.

Les tableaux sont de dimensions variables dépendant de la dimension des tôles recyclées. En moyenne, les tableaux font entre 120 x 250 cm, mais bien d’autres dimensions verticales ou panoramiques se retrouvent dans la collection. En moyenne, les tableaux pèsent entre 25 et 35 kilos.